Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Deb, we had such a wonderful and memorable stay! The grounds are beautiful! The food in and around the area was amazing and it was such a nice break from the hustle! Thank you, thank you, thank you! We will be back!
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Mauricio was great. He offered to stop at the store on the way in so we could pick up some groceries and was very personable. He communicated with us very well before and after the reservation.
Property
All in all great trip. Deb had us covered from start to finish and was very attentive letting us know our options around the area and followed up with us when we had questions. The resort was beautiful and our two bedroom residence was just perfect for us. Loved the extra queen sleeper sofa, came in handy. The views were spectacular from the two sided terraces. We will be back and hope to try a beach front Villa next time! Thanks Deb and staff at the Hacienda Beach Club, you made our stay memorable!
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property Manager
Deb was fantastic. Due to the hurricane hitting we weren't able to stay in her lovely home. Her place came highly recommended to us and we will be sure to stay there very soon. From the time of booking to leading up to the trip she was extremely responsive and accommodating. Deb can assist w/ reliable transportation, a stop at the grocery store etc. She will surely get our business asap. Thanks for everything Deb!!!
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property
My wife and I just returned from vacation in Cabo last week. We rented this unit at the Hacienda and let me tell you that it met and exceeded our expectations. From the time we contacted Deb to inquire about the rental until we left we were treated first class. First, the owner Deb was very responsive to us before we rented the unit, she answered all our questions and was extremely friendly. The day we arrived she met us at the Hacienda and gave us a tour of the place and introduced us to the staff. This was extremely helpful. Deb also had put me in touch with a personal driver that picked us up from the airport and transported us to resort and back, he was excellent. (Mauricio Bogantes) The Hacienda was first class, the staff was excellent and the service was top notch. One of the best things about the Hacienda is the location, you are steps from Medano Beach, right next to the Marina and also downtown. You don't need a car and we very rarely took a taxi. The actual residence was super clean and had all the things that you would have at home including satellite TV, a phone to make calls back to the US for free, and a fully stocked kitchen with dishes, pans, coffee pot, etc... This is our 5th trip to Cabo and by far this was the best place we have stayed. Also the deposit check that you put down was mailed back to us within 4 days of us being home. Deb you are great!!! Thanks for a great experience. - Frisco Texas
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property
This is our second time staying in the one bedroom unit and definitely will not be the last. The Hacienda Beach Club is absolutely the best property in the best location. Situated on Medano Beach and just short walk to the Marina make this place accessible ever thing you need in Cabo. The property is meticulously maintained and the staff is super friendly and eager to help with any need or want you may have. You can't go wrong with Hacienda Beach Club!
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
We absolutely loved our stay at the property! We were greeted upon arrival, shown around entire property and were ready to role! Unit was completely furnished with everything we needed for our stay. Would recommend to others and utilize unit again in the future.
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
Deb helped to ensure that our stay was memorable and did a great job doing so. We will be back!
Property
Came for a quick 3 day weekend with spouse for relaxation, margaritas and guacamole.. Mission accomplished as La Hacienda did not disappoint!! Resort grounds were beautiful. Staff members were genuinely kind. The food at the restaurant was amazing (Molcajete, Guac and margaritas). The room and amenities are similar to staying in a very nice guest house of a dear friend.
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2017
Property Manager
She was such a joy to do business with:) Thanks for making our anniversary getaway one to remember!!
Property
Hacienda is a lovely private place to stay in Cabo. It's completely relaxing and quiet! Debs place is so comfortable, and located very close to the spa, pools, And restaurant! She was such a joy to do business with:) Thanks for making our anniversary getaway one to remember!!
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property
Wonderful apartment , very roomy and well appointed. Great views. The resort is fabulous !
View Property: Residence 1-501
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property
Fantastic unit and great property! Highly recommend.
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2016
Property Manager
Coordinating our stay through Deb was the best decision we made...everything went smoothly and was completely hassle and stress free...and we were traveling with 6 kids! Deb was quick to respond to all of our emails and made sure everything was in order from before we arrived until we made it back home. This was by far the best vacation we've ever had and look forward to going back year after year!
Property
Our stay was absolutely perfect from start to finish! The unit was just as described and had everything we needed to feel right at home. All of the bedrooms and bathrooms were very spacious and not a single detail was missed. The resort is beautiful, the staff was exceptional and our vacation could not have been any better! We were just steps away from the beach and within close proximity to several excellent restaurants. Coordinating our stay through Deb was the best decision we made...everything went smoothly and was completely hassle and stress free...and we were traveling with 6 kids! Deb was quick to respond to all of our emails and made sure everything was in order from before we arrived until we made it back home. This was by far the best vacation we've ever had and look forward to going back year after year!
View Property: Residence 1-501
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2016
Property
Condo 4-303 was a perfect respite for two couples. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. We enjoyed the ambience so much that we had dinner delivered to the condo for two out of our seven nights. Morning coffee on the outdoor patio, looking out at the bay, was one of my favorite - and missed - rituals. Thank you Deb for the hospitality !
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property
The Hacienda Beach Club and Residences is the best place to stay! The beach front is amazing and you can walk to a wide variety of places. The condo that we stayed in was PERFECT. We couldn't have asked for more. It was furnished comfortably and had everything we needed. Working with the owner was a breeze! Very responsive and accommodating. I highly recommend staying here. Cannot wait to plan the next trip and come back!! :-)
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property
The condo was perfect for two people. Nicely decorated and comfortable. The resort was great. Our goal was to simply relax by the pool and the resort was perfect for that. The infinity pools leading to the bay are nice. All in all a great vacation.
View Property: Residence 1-101
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
Deb worked diligently helping me to book two days prior to arrival while answering all my questions about the area. We loved Cabo and the Hacienda and will definitely return! Thanks Deb!
Property
I just returned from a stay at this beautiful condo. The condo and resort were exactly as pictured and in a great area in walking distance to beach bars and marina. This resort boasts one of the most lovely pool areas with astonishing views of mountains and wonderful service! I particularly liked that the condo was stocked with many amenities such as laundry and dishwasher detergent, spices, and other staples.. This saved us time and money from having to pack so much. We used the transportation company Deb linked us to and Julio was great, taking us by Walmart and picking us up promptly for return to airport. This was a last minute trip for us.
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property
I usually do not write reviews, but I just had to on this one! Our visit was fairly impromptu so we didn't have much time to plan, and I am glad we didn't! Deb Vadnais was absolutely fabulous to work with and I know we will be staying with her every time we visit Cabo! Her communication is fast and efficient and she took care of all the details as well as the best concierge I have ever worked with. From the airport to the property to the dolphins to the restaurants and scuba diving, she put us in contact with high quality people that made our stay a "10"! We made some memories we will have for a lifetime! Everything is first cabin with her, literally right down to the shampoo! It literally felt like we were staying at a friends house! They can arrange to have everything stocked so it is set when you arrive so your time spent there can be enjoying the property and Cabo, instead of spending valuable time running errands, and discovering the ins and outs of Cabo through trial and error. From the spectacular infinity pool with its panoramic view of the ocean, or workout facility, or proximity to town, you will be SO glad you chose to stay there. I had originally not intended on it, but we are already planning our next visit! It was THAT good!
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2016
Property
Hacienda Beach Club And Residences In Cabo San Lucas exceeded our expectations! The property was clean and well-maintained and had all the comforts of home. Deb provided excellent customer service from providing a reliable airport transfer company to checking in during our stay to make sure everything was OK! We have no problem recommending this property if you want a five star accommodation for your vacation! So much fun being right by the marina and being able to see all the attractions and activity on Medano Beach!
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Property
Our family had a fabulous time at Hacienda! This unit is in building 4 on the 3rd floor, and has great views of the ocean and lands end. It was perfect for our family of 5. Our kids (ages 11, 9, & 5) had plenty of fun. Complimentary kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling, and body boarding were just a few of their favorites. The kids club had daily activities for all ages. The family pool was full of kids of all ages, so they made plenty of new friends. The staff is welcoming in every way. Location is perfect as this section of Medano Beach is entirely swimmable, and the Marina is located just outside the front gate. We will certainly be back. Thank you Deb for all of your assistance.
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2016
Property Manager
Deb was wonderful to work with.
Property
Love the location and the amenities. The condo was wonderful. Service at the Beach Club was excellent. We will be back. Edith's is our favorite restaurant, walking distance.
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2016
Property
The unit was spectacular. Beautiful view. Awesome Veranda. The kitchen was bigger than mine at home and the place was pretty darn awesome. I had my 4 kids with me and wife and we could not have been more comfortable. Very clean. The resort is very nice with a great pool and easy beach access. Walking distance from the marina and all the downtown Cabo spots. Great time!
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property
This unit is great for a family trip. Plenty of space for 6. Loved having the private pool. Best location in Cabo. Very short walk to all the best restaurants: Edith's, The office, Bar esquina, etc.
View Property: Residence 1-101
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2016
Property
If you want to stay in a phenomenal condo with amazing service, food, and amenities and steps from the beach, you must stay at the Hacienda. This exclusive resort is one of the highest end resorts in which we have ever stayed. We would recommend this place to everybody.
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2015
Property
Hacienda Beach Club is a top notch resort destination. Service and facilities are truly 5 star. The staff is incredible and saw to our every needs. My wife and I took our 7 and 9 year old and stayed in a one bedroom residence. The place was great and everyone was very comfortable. Kids slept on the pull out sofa's and my wife and I were comfortable in our room which could be closed off via double doors. It was great to have a fully outfitted kitchen and be able to get groceries, water and beverages. Satellite TV and entertainment system added to the comfort of the living area. The Beach club is second to none with a prime area right next to the Marina while still just a few hundred yards down the beach from the hot spots like the Office and others. The Hacienda pool and restaurant were fantastic. The services available to guests at the beach were the real game changer for us though. As guests we had access to snorkel gear, life jackets, paddle boards and kayaks. There was also a ping pong table that my son and I used almost every day. They guys serving us at the beach were professional and courteous getting us chairs, umbrellas and sand toys at our request. This place was great and we had a great vacation. Deb was also amazing. Her service and professionalism met and in some cases exceeded my expectations. If this unit had a view of the ocean rather than the town and marina it would have been even better. The view was good but my stay would have been that much more enjoyable with an ocean view.
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2015
Property Manager
Deb was a pleasure to deal with and very accommodating.!!
Property
The week we spent at the Hacienda was incredible. The one bedroom codo was perfect for a family of four and equipped with all the amenities! The location was central to everything and we could walk everywhere.
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2014
Property
This villa was lovely. Very nicely furnished with two bedrooms and two and half baths. The kitchen appliances were clean and easy to use. I believe we used every appliance every day! I was very happy with the kitchen dishes, glassware, pots, pans, etc. Very well stocked. The wrap-around patio is a highlight of this villa. The couch and chairs are an excellent space for relaxing and watching the boats on the bay. There was always a shady spot on the patio at any time of the day. My thanks to Deb, Oswaldo and our excellent housecleaner for helping make our stay extremely enjoyable.
View Property: Residence 4-303