Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2014
Property Manager
Just want to say thank you once again to Deb V. My husband and I were scheduled to fly out Sep 17 for a week at her condo. Unfortunately, a hurricane hit a few days before. Deb kept us apprised of the situation and refunded our payment when the airline cancelled all flights to Cabo. Our prayers to those in Cabo and thank you to Deb for her ethical business dealings. We look forwarded to renting the condo in the future.
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2014
Property Manager
The property manager was very helpful.
Property
The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I cannot even begin to find the words in any language to explain how wonderful our stay was. From Deb Vadnais to the pool host Samuel and all of the serviers to the concierge services of Miguel and Lorena to the absolutely delicious food, wonderful drinks, and stunning property. This has been THE BEST vacation I have had in all of my 50 years on God's blessed earth. Hope to be back soon!
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2014
Property Manager
The number one priority of the staff at Hacienda is to pamper and spoil you
Property
Where do I begin?! This was absolutely the most amazing vacation ever (our family has been on several cruises, been to St Martin, St Thomas, Cancun, Puerto Rico, Jamaica, Costa Rico, Florida beaches, San Francisco, etc), but nothing compares to the Hacienda in Cabo San Lucas! Everything was absolutely perfect - like something out of a dream! Booking the condo with Deb was easy, and she dedicated herself to making sure we had a great vacation from the first time I spoke with her. The condo and resort are absolutely break taking - pictures don't convey how beautiful this place really is! The condo is definitely 5* with the most incredible views, furnishings, pools, landscaping... - and they do a great job! As they say in real estate it's all about location, location, location, and you couldn't ask for a better, safer location. All of the restaurants we ate at were delicious and within walking distance, we rode jet skis, kayaked, ate on the beach, had massages on the beach (twice!!), walked to the marina... Highlight of our trip - my husband and 2 college-aged sons chartered a boat with Pisces Fishing and caught four 160 pound striped marlin!!! Thanks Deb for making our dream vacation come true! Hacienda is absolutely paradise - we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We are all anxiously awaiting our next trip...
View Property: Residence 1-501
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2014
Property
COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY MORE COMFORTABLE OR HAD ANY MORE FUN!!ABSOLUTELY YES TO ALL OF THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS: Was the listing description accurate regarding the location? Did the listing photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance and amenities? Was the property clean and well-maintained? Was the owner helpful in answering your questions or concerns? Would you recommend this property to a friend or relative?
View Property: Residence 1-501
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property was a 10, staff and service was excellent! Food at the pool was incredible-perfect location!
Property
Property was a 10, staff and service was excellent! Food at the pool was incredible-perfect location!
View Property: Residence 1-501
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Property Manager
Deb is fantastic to work with which was such an added bonus.
Property
My sisters and I had the time of our lives at this over the top, gorgeous Condo.This condo is high end with comfortable and stylish furnishing. The view on the veranda is spectacular. So many extras that every tiny detail has been considered to make your stay enjoyable. We walked to marina, which is literally right outside the gate. This is one of the most beautiful spas I've been to. The pool and restaurants are right on the beach, and the service is impeccable. I highly recommend the Hacienda and this condo is superb.
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2013
Property Manager
The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. We spent the time between Christmas and New Years this year at Hacienda Beach Club. This is probably one of the most beautiful resorts we have ever been to and we have been fortunate to travel a fair amount. The resort is fabulous because it has the feel of private ownership but offers all of the resort services and it's all first class. The unit we rented was a 1 bdrm and it was fabulous...great location, beautifully decorated and Debbie who we coordinated with was wonderful and very responsive. Mauricio, the private concierge met us at the airport and gave us a tour of the resort and room. Fantastic vacation, highly recommend and can't wait to go back! Thanks Debbie! Kelly and Tony
Property
We spent the time between Christmas and New Years this year at Hacienda Beach Club. This is probably one of the most beautiful resorts we have ever been to and we have been fortunate to travel a fair amount. The resort is fabulous because it has the feel of private ownership but offers all of the resort services and it's all first class. The unit we rented was a 1 bdrm and it was fabulous...great location, beautifully decorated and Debbie who we coordinated with was wonderful and very responsive. Mauricio, the private concierge met us at the airport and gave us a tour of the resort and room. Fantastic vacation, highly recommend and can't wait to go back! Thanks Debbie! Kelly and Tony
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2013
Property
The Hacienda Beach Club & Residences is superb! We never wanted to leave the property and truly felt pampered and cared for from the moment we arrived. Communications with Deb was most helpful prior to arrival,the driver she suggested was wonderful, the grounds on the property are immaculate, the infinity pool and service of the pool staff is top notch. We felt like we were truly special guests. When we return to Cabo we will not stay anywhere else but here.
View Property: Residence 1-501
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2013
Property
Our family just returned from our 6 night stay in Cabo San Lucas. Through VRBO, we rented a 3BR condo at the Hacienda Beach Club (HBC). The reviews were accurate and the accolades were deserved. The HBC is THE place to stay in Cabo. The unit in Bld 1 on the 5th floor had wonderful views and was beautifully appointed. Everything you needed for a wonderful stay was provided in the home, from state of the art appliances, beautiful furnishings, cable TV and bathroom amenities. The location is perfect. The HBC is situated beachfront on Medano Beach, next to the Marina and Cabo San Lucas as well as near many wonderful restaurants and shopping. Everything is literally a "stones throw away". If you want to be part of the surrounding excitement, you are moments away while the HBC serves as an oasis in the middle. The 2 infinity pools are the main attraction and are located adjacent to the HBC's restaurant and pool bar. The entire staff treats everyone as if they are an owner of a residence. The food is wonderful and the views are without equal, overlooking the Sea of Cortez. While there, we also made use of the first class gym and spa. Again, the staff was without peer, friendly and helpful. As for the rental process, it was easy. I dealt directly with the unit's owner, Deb. She was prompt in responding to my request for information about the unit and was a wonderful source of information on the area, restaurants, etc.. She gave us the contact information for the driver (Mauricio) who picked us up at the airport upon arrival, stopped while we bought a few groceries, and drove us to the airport for departure as well. He was also professional and generous with his time and information concerning the area and the sites. I would highly recommend him should you need a car service. Our family loved the time we spent in Cabo at the Hacienda Beach Club. We look forward to a return trip and we will be calling Deb to make arrangements to use her beautiful home!
View Property: Residence 1-501
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2013
Property
Hacienda Beach Club is truly a first class resort. Everything is top of the line, whether it is the furnishes in the unit, the common areas, the pool areas, the onsite restaurant, or the spa/fitness room. The resort staff was top notch. The location and views are unbeatable. It's walking distance to many restaurants, the Marina, etc. but you may never want to leave. Deb (manager) was extremely reliable and informative.
View Property: Residence 1-501
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2013
Property Manager
Deb was a great host. Her unit was clean and user friendly. My kids slept well on the pull out bed. We used the washer and dryer, the TV was easy to use and got all the good channels. Everything inside was in perfect working condition. Outside the pool area is where we spent most of our time. My kids enjoyed the kids club. At night we walked to dinners at Ediths, La Esquina and The Office. This was our 2nd time in 2013 at Hacienda. I am certain that we will be coming back again
Property
Her unit was clean and user friendly. My kids slept well on the pull out bed. We used the washer and dryer, the TV was easy to use and got all the good channels. Everything inside was in perfect working condition. Outside the pool area is where we spent most of our time. My kids enjoyed the kids club. At night we walked to dinners at Ediths, La Esquina and The Office. This was our 2nd time in 2013 at Hacienda. I am certain that we will be coming back again
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2013
Property
My family enjoyed staying at the Hacienda Beach Club. We were given plenty of information and pictures as well as activities available around the property. The pictures of the property were accurate, the place is even better in person! We would definitely vacation here again, and have already recommended it to our friends.
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2013
Property
This rental was a breathtaking getaway. It was absolutely beautiful on the inside and out; with an added bonus of privacy on a terrace and overall privacy in general. The view of Cabo San Lucas's city, surrounded by the mountains and the sunset was not only romantic but picturesque as well. It wasn't far from the Hacienda Beach Club which included a fabulous menu at Hacienda Cocina & Cantina with an array of items to satiate anyone's palates; the drinks were delicious and fresh, the service was impeccable, and very friendly. If you needed a ride down the walkway, they would gladly escort you or anyone in need with a clubcart. The beach was warm, white, and sandy with crystal clear waters, it wasn't too crowded, nor was it filled vendors. The free amenities of snorkeling, kayaking, and or paddle boarding were an added bonus, and the view of Land's end was so beautiful it's hard to describe its beauty unless you see it in person. They provided beach towels, a lounge chair or an umbrella if needed, no questions asked. They also had security on the beach, so it was very safe. This place is perfect for a mother daughter getaway, friend getaway, romantic getaway or even a personal getaway. The concierge was extremely helpful about the areas activities, as well as our driver Mauricio Bogantes. Mauricio was only a phone call or e-mail away, he took us to the grocery store and made excellent suggestions on city and beach activities; including our sunset cruise, which was a blast, and about the Spa where I got my fantastic spa treatment and massage, as well as the gym and other amenities. This Beach Club is in the heart of anything and everything you want to do in Cabo from city life to exciting beach activities or relaxing ones as well, even shopping; and we would not consider staying anywhere else. The owner Deb Vadnais was extremely helpful and a pleasure to speak with, she made contact with us after we inquired about her property also giving us contact information for Mauricio for transportation. Our stay at Casa Vadnais was for one week, I wish it could've been longer. Thank you Deb, Mauricio and all staff we came in contact with at Hacienda, we can't wait to return...it was a pleasure to stay at Deb's.
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2013
Property
Fantastic stay and location. First class service. Would definitely stay here again. I'm a very picky traveler and my wife knows exactly what she wants in a resort and this place was everything we thought it would be and more!
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2013
Property
This was our first visit to Cabo and we did not know what to expect except great weather and beautiful beaches. We were so pleased with the entire resort. Our time in Cabo was both work and pleasure and it turned out to be the perfect location for both. The listing description was accurate, and the photos reflected the actual unit. The leasor was very helpful in answering all of our questions and making our stay a complete and happy experience. Our condo was well appointed including internet, beautifully furnished, clean and had incredible views of Cabo. The spa and gym were well managed offering complete services and well maintained equipment. A very special treat was the onsite restaurant, the views were spectacular from every seat, the service was great and the food was excellent. The resort staff were professional, helpful and friendly. From a Cabo location standpoint, the resort is within easy walking distance to the marina and town. I would highly recommend this condo and resort.
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2013
Property
I am a very experienced traveller and was pleasantly surprised with this holiday location and this resort. Everything just worked, Eastcapevillas were fantastic in recommending this outstanding holiday villa. The villa was well presented, spacious and luxurious, the resort itself is an easy walk into the town and marina and the resort where always held and attentive. However the resort restaurant was my favourite and was outstanding. The food and wine where exceptional and the staff always friendly and helpful. The restaurant overflows into the pool areas and also onto the beach. They also where very helpful when we brought our freshly caught game fish in preparing the fish in numerous options for us to enjoy. I can highly recommend the whole experience and look forward to returning in the near future.
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2013
Property
Everything was as described and as shown in pictures. Deb, we are so glad to have found you! Your check in/out personal service was the perfect beginning and end to our trip. Well be back
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2013
Property
For starters the Hacienda is the place to stay on Medano beach. Steps to the fun on the beach. Steps to the marina. Unit 4-303 was first class in every way. The owner went over and beyond the level of furnishing I'd would have expected . Bottom line is I can't wait to return . Thanks to the owner for sharing your home.
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2013
Property
We rented this villa for a short carefree family vacation with our adult children. This villa more than surpassed our expectations. The villa itself is beautifully appointed, immaculate, exceptionally equipped, and has a spectacular wrap around veranda with a breathtaking view. The property amenities were exceptional. The location of the resort is also ideal. The food and bar facilities were wonderful and all the staff delightful and very accommodating. This is a perfect vacation spot!!
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2013
Property
Do not be sad that this villa does not have a oceanfront view. This villa makes up for the lack of ocean front by having a wonderful view of the marina and mountains and all its other bells and whistles. When we arrived Deb greeted us at the door and showed us around. This villa is fully stocked with high end appliances, Vonage phone to call anywhere in the world for free, wi-fi, satellite TV, jacuzzi tub. All the amenities without the added surcharges of staying at a hotel. My only complaint is that I did not take advantage of the amenities by fully stocking the fridge with goodies for the kids and grown ups (oh well next time). Once you arrive you will not want to go home. Deb will be our go-to-person for all our Cabo accommodations from here on forward. Don't think twice book this villa!!! She even has a driver she can recommend for door to door service.
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2013
Property
I had a wonderful experience and would definitely stay there again. Facilities of the resort were beautiful. The rental property was as described and was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The owner was very friendly, helpful, and flexible. Just a short walk from the marina and the main strip. Also has nice private beach access. The resort pool, fitness center, restaurant, and poolside service were all terrific, and I would certainly recommend it others.
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2013
Property
My wife and I stayed at Deb's Hacienda Beach Resort condo for a week earlier this month. The condo is well decorated and comfortable and presents better than the beautiful photos posted on the VRBO listing. Echoing some of the other reviewers, we were greeted by Deb at the condo where she patiently walked us through all of the features of the condo and gave us a tour of the resort. The unit has everything we needed to enjoy our stay and the nearby, off-resort restaurant recommendations - all within easy walking distance of the resort - were all very good. We will definitely return to Deb's condo and highly recommend it to anyone considering a trip to Cabo San Lucas.
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Property
My husband and I had a wonderful time at Deb's residence at the Hacienda Beach Club. The property was amazing and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Deb greeted us with hugs when we arrived and gave us a full tour of the entire property. The actual unit is amazing--very luxurious with high-end finishes. We were within walking distance to the action in downtown Cabo, but the unit was very quient and peaceful when we were ready to call it a night. The resort has paddleboards and kayaks you can use free of charge. The pool was wonderful with spectacular views of El Arco. The on-site restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. We would highly recommend this residence to anyone considering visiting Cabo.
View Property: Residence 4-305
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Property Manager
Deb was great to work with and eager to provide us with the best experience possible. I would not hesitate to recommend this listing to anyone and am looking forward to returning. . .
Property
Rented this condo for a long mother-daughter weekend. The unit was beautiful. The views were spectacular, the furnishings were plush yet comfortable, it was clean and well-maintained and everything we needed was supplied for us. The Hacienda Beach Club property is fabulous. The staff is top notch, the pool and common areas are serene and quiet and provide amazing views, it is located within walking distance of almost anything you could want to do in the Cabo San Lucas area, and the restaurant is one of the best in Cabo.
View Property: Residence 4-303
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2013
Property
The listing description was very accurate regarding location and everything it had to offer. The photos were an exact reflection of the place's appearance and amenities. The place was very clean and very well- maintained. The owner was EXTREMELY helpful during the rental process and even met us when we arrived to hand deliver the keys and show us around Hacienda. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends, relatives, etc. The location was PERFECT and we were able to walk to everything we had planned. Everyone at Hacienda was so nice and spoke to us by name everytime we passed them or spoke to them. It was first class all the way!
View Property: Residence 4-305