Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property
I usually do not write reviews, but I just had to on this one! Our visit was fairly impromptu so we didn't have much time to plan, and I am glad we didn't! Deb Vadnais was absolutely fabulous to work with and I know we will be staying with her every time we visit Cabo! Her communication is fast and efficient and she took care of all the details as well as the best concierge I have ever worked with. From the airport to the property to the dolphins to the restaurants and scuba diving, she put us in contact with high quality people that made our stay a "10"! We made some memories we will have for a lifetime! Everything is first cabin with her, literally right down to the shampoo! It literally felt like we were staying at a friends house! They can arrange to have everything stocked so it is set when you arrive so your time spent there can be enjoying the property and Cabo, instead of spending valuable time running errands, and discovering the ins and outs of Cabo through trial and error. From the spectacular infinity pool with its panoramic view of the ocean, or workout facility, or proximity to town, you will be SO glad you chose to stay there. I had originally not intended on it, but we are already planning our next visit! It was THAT good!
View Property: 4305
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
Fantastic!
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Hacienda Beach Club. The resort is truly beautiful and located walking distance to the marina as well as Edith's, The Office, and Bar Esquina restaurants (all recommended). We are a family of three that typically only rents VRBO type units to have access to a kitchen and washer dryer, so we've stayed in a number of similar styled units in various locations. This unit is probably the nicest unit we've stayed in (this includes comparisons to Ritz Carlton properties in FL and St Thomas). It is spacious and comfortable and was a perfect place to call home for a week. As for the unit, the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you'd need. The Vonage phone that allows unlimited calls to the US and wifi were great for allowing my wife and I to easily take care of work responsibilities that popped up during our stay. The bed was so comfortable we asked Deb for the brand of the mattress as we're going to get one for home. The bathroom is large and fully stocked with towels, toiletries, hair dryer, etc. We visited in August, which is definitely low season. As a result, the resort was quite empty. There were times when we were 1 of only 2 or 3 other groups at the pool. We were able to get three pool chairs in the shade regardless of when we went down to the pool - there was none of the "chair saving" that we've seen at every other resort. The pool has its own wifi, which again is great for avoiding international roaming charges. In addition to the pool, our 7yo loved both the kids club and ping-pong and foosball tables. Both of these were free of charge. The woman who manages the kids club was incredibly kind. Medano Beach just outside the property gates has beautiful sand and the water was swimmable, though Cabo water safety precautions still need to be kept in mind. Security at the resort was quite robust. You are required to check out and check in with the guards at the gates any time you entered/exited the property. That being said, we never felt unsafe outside the property grounds. We found the people of Cabo to quite friendly, even when we said "no" to whatever they may have been trying to sell us. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay. Deb was a pleasure to work with. She spent a good amount of time on the phone with us before we booked our stay. Everything she told us and everything in the listing was exactly as promised or even better.
View Property: 1101
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2016
Property
Hacienda Beach Club And Residences In Cabo San Lucas exceeded our expectations! The property was clean and well-maintained and had all the comforts of home. Deb provided excellent customer service from providing a reliable airport transfer company to checking in during our stay to make sure everything was OK! We have no problem recommending this property if you want a five star accommodation for your vacation! So much fun being right by the marina and being able to see all the attractions and activity on Medano Beach!
View Property: 4303
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Property
Our family had a fabulous time at Hacienda! This unit is in building 4 on the 3rd floor, and has great views of the ocean and lands end. It was perfect for our family of 5. Our kids (ages 11, 9, & 5) had plenty of fun. Complimentary kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling, and body boarding were just a few of their favorites. The kids club had daily activities for all ages. The family pool was full of kids of all ages, so they made plenty of new friends. The staff is welcoming in every way. Location is perfect as this section of Medano Beach is entirely swimmable, and the Marina is located just outside the front gate. We will certainly be back. Thank you Deb for all of your assistance.
View Property: 4303
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2016
Property
The unit was spectacular. Beautiful view. Awesome Veranda. The kitchen was bigger than mine at home and the place was pretty darn awesome. I had my 4 kids with me and wife and we could not have been more comfortable. Very clean. The resort is very nice with a great pool and easy beach access. Walking distance from the marina and all the downtown Cabo spots. Great time! Thanks for making this a memorable trip Deb, appreciate your assistance.
View Property: 4303
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2016
Property Manager
Deb was wonderful to work with.
Property
Love the location and the amenities. The condo was wonderful. Service at the Beach Club was excellent. We will be back. Edith's is our favorite restaurant, walking distance.
View Property: 4303
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property
This unit is great for a family trip. Plenty of space for 6. Loved having the private pool. Best location in Cabo. Very short walk to all the best restaurants: Edith's, The office, Bar esquina, etc.
View Property: 1101
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2016
Property
If you want to stay in a phenomenal condo with amazing service, food, and amenities and steps from the beach, you must stay at the Hacienda. This exclusive resort is one of the highest end resorts in which we have ever stayed. We would recommend this place to everybody.
View Property: 4303
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2015
Property
Hacienda Beach Club is a top notch resort destination. Service and facilities are truly 5 star. The staff is incredible and saw to our every needs. My wife and I took our 7 and 9 year old and stayed in a one bedroom residence. The place was great and everyone was very comfortable. Kids slept on the pull out sofa's and my wife and I were comfortable in our room which could be closed off via double doors. It was great to have a fully outfitted kitchen and be able to get groceries, water and beverages. Satellite TV and entertainment system added to the comfort of the living area. The Beach club is second to none with a prime area right next to the Marina while still just a few hundred yards down the beach from the hot spots like the Office and others. The Hacienda pool and restaurant were fantastic. The services available to guests at the beach were the real game changer for us though. As guests we had access to snorkel gear, life jackets, paddle boards and kayaks. There was also a ping pong table that my son and I used almost every day. They guys serving us at the beach were professional and courteous getting us chairs, umbrellas and sand toys at our request. This place was great and we had a great vacation. Deb was also amazing. Her service and professionalism met and in some cases exceeded my expectations. If this unit had a view of the ocean rather than the town and marina it would have been even better. The view was good but my stay would have been that much more enjoyable with an ocean view.
View Property: 4305
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2015
Property Manager
Deb was a pleasure to deal with and very accommodating.!!
Property
The week we spent at the Hacienda was incredible. The one bedroom codo was perfect for a family of four and equipped with all the amenities! The location was central to everything and we could walk everywhere.
View Property: 4305
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2014
Property
This villa was lovely. Very nicely furnished with two bedrooms and two and half baths. The kitchen appliances were clean and easy to use. I believe we used every appliance every day! I was very happy with the kitchen dishes, glassware, pots, pans, etc. Very well stocked. The wrap-around patio is a highlight of this villa. The couch and chairs are an excellent space for relaxing and watching the boats on the bay. There was always a shady spot on the patio at any time of the day. My thanks to Deb, Oswaldo and our excellent housecleaner for helping make our stay extremely enjoyable.
View Property: 4303
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2014
Property Manager
Just want to say thank you once again to Deb V. My husband and I were scheduled to fly out Sep 17 for a week at her condo. Unfortunately, a hurricane hit a few days before. Deb kept us apprised of the situation and refunded our payment when the airline cancelled all flights to Cabo. Our prayers to those in Cabo and thank you to Deb for her ethical business dealings. We look forwarded to renting the condo in the future.
View Property: 4305
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2014
Property Manager
The property manager Deb was very helpful.
Property
The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I cannot even begin to find the words in any language to explain how wonderful our stay was. From Deb Vadnais to the pool host Samuel and all of the serviers to the concierge services of Miguel and Lorena to the absolutely delicious food, wonderful drinks, and stunning property. This has been THE BEST vacation I have had in all of my 50 years on God's blessed earth. Hope to be back soon!
View Property: 4303
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2014
Property Manager
The number one priority of the staff at Hacienda is to pamper and spoil you
Property
Where do I begin?! This was absolutely the most amazing vacation ever (our family has been on several cruises, been to St Martin, St Thomas, Cancun, Puerto Rico, Jamaica, Costa Rico, Florida beaches, San Francisco, etc), but nothing compares to the Hacienda in Cabo San Lucas! Everything was absolutely perfect - like something out of a dream! Booking the condo with Deb was easy, and she dedicated herself to making sure we had a great vacation from the first time I spoke with her. The condo and resort are absolutely break taking - pictures don't convey how beautiful this place really is! The condo is definitely 5* with the most incredible views, furnishings, pools, landscaping... - and they do a great job! As they say in real estate it's all about location, location, location, and you couldn't ask for a better, safer location. All of the restaurants we ate at were delicious and within walking distance, we rode jet skis, kayaked, ate on the beach, had massages on the beach (twice!!), walked to the marina... Highlight of our trip - my husband and 2 college-aged sons chartered a boat with Pisces Fishing and caught four 160 pound striped marlin!!! Thanks Deb for making our dream vacation come true! Hacienda is absolutely paradise - we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We are all anxiously awaiting our next trip...
View Property: 1501
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2014
Property
COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY MORE COMFORTABLE OR HAD ANY MORE FUN!!ABSOLUTELY YES TO ALL OF THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS: Was the listing description accurate regarding the location? Did the listing photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance and amenities? Was the property clean and well-maintained? Was the owner helpful in answering your questions or concerns? Would you recommend this property to a friend or relative?
View Property: 1501
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property was a 10, staff and service was excellent! Food at the pool was incredible-perfect location!
Property
Property was a 10, staff and service was excellent! Food at the pool was incredible-perfect location!
View Property: 1501
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Property Manager
Deb is fantastic to work with which was such an added bonus.
Property
My sisters and I had the time of our lives at this over the top, gorgeous Condo.This condo is high end with comfortable and stylish furnishing. The view on the veranda is spectacular. So many extras that every tiny detail has been considered to make your stay enjoyable. We walked to marina, which is literally right outside the gate. This is one of the most beautiful spas I've been to. The pool and restaurants are right on the beach, and the service is impeccable. I highly recommend the Hacienda and this condo is superb.
View Property: 4303
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Property
Our two families (4 adults and 4 teenagers) had an AMAZING stay at Hacienda Beach Club - it was a 10!! We have visited Cabo San Lucas and Los Cabos many times and stayed in all the resorts along Medano Beach. We are completely spoiled and will not stay anywhere else next time. The property, level of service and location are exceptional!!!
View Property: 1501
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2013
Property Manager
The property manager Deb was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. We spent the time between Christmas and New Years this year at Hacienda Beach Club. This is probably one of the most beautiful resorts we have ever been to and we have been fortunate to travel a fair amount. The resort is fabulous because it has the feel of private ownership but offers all of the resort services and it's all first class. The unit we rented was a 1 bdrm and it was fabulous...great location, beautifully decorated and Debbie who we coordinated with was wonderful and very responsive. Mauricio, the private concierge met us at the airport and gave us a tour of the resort and room. Fantastic vacation, highly recommend and can't wait to go back! Thanks Debbie! Kelly and Tony
Property
We spent the time between Christmas and New Years this year at Hacienda Beach Club. This is probably one of the most beautiful resorts we have ever been to and we have been fortunate to travel a fair amount. The resort is fabulous because it has the feel of private ownership but offers all of the resort services and it's all first class. The unit we rented was a 1 bdrm and it was fabulous...great location, beautifully decorated and Debbie who we coordinated with was wonderful and very responsive. Mauricio, the private concierge met us at the airport and gave us a tour of the resort and room. Fantastic vacation, highly recommend and can't wait to go back! Thanks Debbie! Kelly and Tony
View Property: 4305
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2013
Property
The Hacienda Beach Club & Residences is superb! We never wanted to leave the property and truly felt pampered and cared for from the moment we arrived. Communications with Deb was most helpful prior to arrival,the driver she suggested was wonderful, the grounds on the property are immaculate, the infinity pool and service of the pool staff is top notch. We felt like we were truly special guests. When we return to Cabo we will not stay anywhere else but here.
View Property: 1501
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2013
Property
Our family just returned from our 6 night stay in Cabo San Lucas. Through VRBO, we rented a 3BR condo at the Hacienda Beach Club (HBC). The reviews were accurate and the accolades were deserved. The HBC is THE place to stay in Cabo. The unit in Bld 1 on the 5th floor had wonderful views and was beautifully appointed. Everything you needed for a wonderful stay was provided in the home, from state of the art appliances, beautiful furnishings, cable TV and bathroom amenities. The location is perfect. The HBC is situated beachfront on Medano Beach, next to the Marina and Cabo San Lucas as well as near many wonderful restaurants and shopping. Everything is literally a "stones throw away". If you want to be part of the surrounding excitement, you are moments away while the HBC serves as an oasis in the middle. The 2 infinity pools are the main attraction and are located adjacent to the HBC's restaurant and pool bar. The entire staff treats everyone as if they are an owner of a residence. The food is wonderful and the views are without equal, overlooking the Sea of Cortez. While there, we also made use of the first class gym and spa. Again, the staff was without peer, friendly and helpful. As for the rental process, it was easy. I dealt directly with the unit's owner, Deb. She was prompt in responding to my request for information about the unit and was a wonderful source of information on the area, restaurants, etc.. She gave us the contact information for the driver (Mauricio) who picked us up at the airport upon arrival, stopped while we bought a few groceries, and drove us to the airport for departure as well. He was also professional and generous with his time and information concerning the area and the sites. I would highly recommend him should you need a car service. Our family loved the time we spent in Cabo at the Hacienda Beach Club. We look forward to a return trip and we will be calling Deb to make arrangements to use her beautiful home!
View Property: 1501
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2013
Property
Hacienda Beach Club is truly a first class resort. Everything is top of the line, whether it is the furnishes in the unit, the common areas, the pool areas, the onsite restaurant, or the spa/fitness room. The resort staff was top notch. The location and views are unbeatable. It's walking distance to many restaurants, the Marina, etc. but you may never want to leave. Deb (manager) was extremely reliable and informative.
View Property: 1501
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2013
Property Manager
Deb was a great host. Her unit was clean and user friendly. My kids slept well on the pull out bed. We used the washer and dryer, the TV was easy to use and got all the good channels. Everything inside was in perfect working condition. Outside the pool area is where we spent most of our time. My kids enjoyed the kids club. At night we walked to dinners at Ediths, La Esquina and The Office. This was our 2nd time in 2013 at Hacienda. I am certain that we will be coming back again
Property
Her unit was clean and user friendly. My kids slept well on the pull out bed. We used the washer and dryer, the TV was easy to use and got all the good channels. Everything inside was in perfect working condition. Outside the pool area is where we spent most of our time. My kids enjoyed the kids club. At night we walked to dinners at Ediths, La Esquina and The Office. This was our 2nd time in 2013 at Hacienda. I am certain that we will be coming back again
View Property: 4305
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2013
Property
My family enjoyed staying at the Hacienda Beach Club. We were given plenty of information and pictures as well as activities available around the property. The pictures of the property were accurate, the place is even better in person! We would definitely vacation here again, and have already recommended it to our friends.
View Property: 4303
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2013
Property
This rental was a breathtaking getaway. It was absolutely beautiful on the inside and out; with an added bonus of privacy on a terrace and overall privacy in general. The view of Cabo San Lucas's city, surrounded by the mountains and the sunset was not only romantic but picturesque as well. It wasn't far from the Hacienda Beach Club which included a fabulous menu at Hacienda Cocina & Cantina with an array of items to satiate anyone's palates; the drinks were delicious and fresh, the service was impeccable, and very friendly. If you needed a ride down the walkway, they would gladly escort you or anyone in need with a clubcart. The beach was warm, white, and sandy with crystal clear waters, it wasn't too crowded, nor was it filled vendors. The free amenities of snorkeling, kayaking, and or paddle boarding were an added bonus, and the view of Land's end was so beautiful it's hard to describe its beauty unless you see it in person. They provided beach towels, a lounge chair or an umbrella if needed, no questions asked. They also had security on the beach, so it was very safe. This place is perfect for a mother daughter getaway, friend getaway, romantic getaway or even a personal getaway. The concierge was extremely helpful about the areas activities, as well as our driver Mauricio Bogantes. Mauricio was only a phone call or e-mail away, he took us to the grocery store and made excellent suggestions on city and beach activities; including our sunset cruise, which was a blast, and about the Spa where I got my fantastic spa treatment and massage, as well as the gym and other amenities. This Beach Club is in the heart of anything and everything you want to do in Cabo from city life to exciting beach activities or relaxing ones as well, even shopping; and we would not consider staying anywhere else. The owner Deb Vadnais was extremely helpful and a pleasure to speak with, she made contact with us after we inquired about her property also giving us contact information for Mauricio for transportation. Our stay at Casa Vadnais was for one week, I wish it could've been longer. Thank you Deb, Mauricio and all staff we came in contact with at Hacienda, we can't wait to return...it was a pleasure to stay at Deb's.
View Property: 4305